Welcome

Welcome to the Story Juggler, the blog of Bradley Johnson. I’m part fiction writer, part father, part scientist, and part juggler. The goal of my blog is to find my online voice. In the process, I will share the smidgen of knowledge and experience I’ve accumulated over the years and explore my favorite topics. I love writing, science fiction and fantasy, YA and MG lit, science, sports, and juggling. Expect a little bit of everything, because my ADD mind won’t stay on one topic long.

I write short and plan to keep my posts around 500 words. I feel if I can’t get the point, story, or review across in 500 words, then it belongs in a book and not on the web page. You’re busy and don’t have the time to read an epic post, and I’d fall asleep before finishing said post. I think it’s a win-win for all involved.

As a scientist, I experiment and will try new things. My juggling nature prefers to entertain. My writing brain creates and explores. As a father of eight children, I thrive in chaos. I love mash ups and this blog will mash my loves. I’m excited to see how it turns out.

Please leave a comment to let me know what works and what does not.

Here’s to a great writing journey. Wish me luck.

7 thoughts on “Welcome

      1. May I amend the term “chaos” to infer random bursts of laughter, several voices at once and frequent trips to and fro, rather than filth and confusion? Please.

Leave a Reply

